Because I do hope to spin again
Because I do hope
Because I do hope to spin
Desiring this girl’s glutes and that man’s thighs
I strive to Strava this ride
(Why shouldn’t this old bird stretch her wings?)
Why shouldn’t I try to extend the life span with a really good train?

Because I do hope to know again
The affirmative glory of a positive hour
Because I do think
Because I know I will know
That one verifiable transfer of power
Because I will hydrate
There, where trees flower, and springs flow, for there is a rest stop

Because I know that my time is always pathetic
And the places I ride are always close
And what is actual is only that time
And only that place
I rejoice that things are as they are and
I renounce the sunscreened face
And renounce the voice of my iPhone
Because I can hope to spin again

Consequently I rejoice, because sooner or later the construction at Flywheel West Hollywood will be complete.

And pray that the instructors will have mercy upon us
And pray that I may forget
These traffic incidents that with myself I too much discuss
Too sadly explain
Because I do hope to spin again
Let these words answer
For what is done, not to be done again
May the judgement not be too heavy upon us

Because these thighs are no longer wings to fly
But merely flab to stuff the jeans
The jeans which are now thoroughly small and dry
Smaller and dryer than the will
Teach us to care and not to care
Teach us to spin still

Pray for us spinners now and at the hour of our class
Pray for us now and at the hour of our class.

