Two months of blogging.

The working out documentation has taken a hit this month, between Map My Ride crashing more than a sprint finish in the cobbled classics and Strava not accommodating my non-riding activities.

20130331-124418.jpg

20130331-124433.jpg

Not to mention my iPhone’s limited battery capacity. I suspect if I want good documentation for the year to come, I will need to delegate tasks. Sure, the phone can be an all-in-one emergency communication device, a GPS enabled mapping tool, a camera, a social media portal, but I might need to delegate the photography and bike computer functions. My bike computer predates cell phones, so it might be time for an upgrade. I’d love to hear your recommendations in the comments below.

Twelve states signed up for as of today:

California
Connecticut
Delaware
Maryland
Massachusetts
Montana
New Jersey
New York
Oregon
Rhode Island
Washington
Wyoming

As I search, I’m realizing that in many of the colder-weather states – the ones it’s crucial I pick up over the summer – the summer cycling season isn’t even on the horizon, and the various cycling clubs’ schedules are “coming soon”.

My fundraising for The Climate Ride and Bike to the Beach progresses…

In 26 days, I’ll be 50. It’s Easter, it’s raining outside, but winter is coming…

