The December SAT and LSAT are done, the UC applications are submitted, and in that brief moment before PSAT scores return and the 11th graders start signing up for tutoring, I’m using my online time to register for next year’s events.

Arkansas had many festive options, but I chose the Arkansas Wine Country 100, benefitting the Arkansas Children’s Hospital, for several reasons. First, it’s close to New Orleans close to the start of the Gulf Coast Interstate Relay. Second, did you see the second word in the name? Third, see Second.

With proximity on my mind, I started snooping around for other nearby states. I have been hoping to do an Honor Ride, benefitting the Wounded Warrior Project, but have had scheduling conflicts. Further investigation on the Ride 2 Recovery site led me to the week long Challenge Rides. I just signed up as a 1-Day rider for Ride 2 Recovery’s Texas Challenge.

Question for everyone: If I do the Bluegrass Challenge April 27-May 4, is this a #FAIL because I’m finishing the last states (Ohio, Kentucky, Tennessee) the week AFTER I turn 51? Do I get a grace period because I didn’t do my first states until mid-May? Judge me in the comments below.

