After a summer hiatus devoted to work and domesticity, I’m back on the bike and chasing down my last states.

June saw me take out North Dakota, and while I put in serious miles in Minnesota, I didn’t quite log in 50. That one gets its own post.

I’m heading back to the Midwest next weekend for Climate Ride Midwest, and promise some timely posts from Michigan, Indiana, and Illinois.

So, I’m at 36 and change, and will be almost to 40 a week from now.

The states that are still lurking out there:

Oklahoma
South Dakota
Iowa
Wisconsin
Florida
North Carolina
West Virginia
Pennsylvania
Ohio
Nebraska

I’m looking for epic rides in those states that DON’T involve a major fundraising component. I think my friends are all tapped out.

But I have promises to keep,
And miles to go before I sleep,
And miles to go before I sleep.

